How Do I Stop Sharing Between IPhones?

How do you turn off sharing between Apple devices?

If you mean you want to stop the sharing between all your devices, then on any one device, go to Settings>icloud and turn off the services you don’t want that device to share/sync.

Or turn off icloud altogether if that’s what you want..

How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?

Each of you must purchase your own apps under your own Apple ID. When you decide to split up like this one of you will need to re-purchase the apps that they want to use. Start by transferring the new device(s) to a new account along with all your data.

How do I stop my iPhone and iPad syncing together?

On your iPad/iPhone, go to Settings app → Tap on your name and picture shown on the top (Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store) → iCloud and under Apps Using iCloud section, turn-off the switch in front of all the apps for which you do not wish to sync data.

How do I stop sharing photos between iPhones?

How to disable iCloud PhotosLaunch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.Scroll down and tap Photos.Toggle the Shared Albums switch off. Source: iMore.

How do I stop sharing photos between devices?

To disable Photo Stream on their devices:Open the Settings app.Tap on Photos & Camera.Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.

Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchTap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.Tap your Apple ID.Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.

Why am I getting photos from another iPhone?

if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.

How do I stop syncing between devices?

How to turn off Google Sync on an Android deviceOn the main Android home screen find and tap Settings.Select “Accounts and Backup”. … Tap “Accounts” or select the Google account name if it appears directly. … Select “Sync Account” after selecting Google from the accounts list.Tap “Sync Contacts” and “Sync Calendar” to disable the Contact and Calendar sync with Google.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photo sharing?

iCloud Photo Sharing only makes a copy available from your or someone else’s computer. Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device.